Velkommen her i Place4music`s webshop .Håber du finder inspiration til dit køb ,skulle noget mangle send os en besked og vi prøver at være dig behjælpelig.
I April måned har butikken kun åbent efter aftale på 40890070 ..håber vi ses

Burgh, Chris De – Moonfleet & Other Stories Cd (2019)

99,95 kr.

Trackliste Cd

  • 1. The Moonfleet Overture
  • 2. The Village of Moonfleet…(Narration)
  • 3. The Light On the Bay
  • 4. Have a Care
  • 5. For Two Days and Nights…(Narration)
  • 6. Go Where Your Heart Believes
  • 7. The Escape
  • 8. And So It Was…(Narration)
  • 9. The Days of Our Age
  • 10. The Secret of the Locket
  • 11. With Heavy Heart…(Narration)
  • 12. My Heart’s Surrender
  • 13. Treasure and Betrayal
  • 14. Moonfleet Bay
  • 15. The Storm
  • 16. Greater Love
  • 17. In the Years That Followed…(Narration)
  • 18. The Moonfleet Finale
  • 19. Everywhere I Go
  • 20. The Nightingale
  • 21. One Life, One Love
  • 22. Why Mona Lisa Smiled
  • 23. Pure Joy
  • 24. People of the World

Ikke på lager

Varenummer (SKU): .8718627228753 Kategorier: , , , Tag:


Moonfleet & Other Stories – Cd – Reissue

Repressing of the 2010 release from veteran singer/songwriter Chris de Burgh. Moonfleet And Other Stories was inspired by the gripping 18th century tale of love and loss, set against a backdrop of smuggling in the coastal village of Moonfleet, Dorset. Written in 1898, such is the popularity of this story that it has already been adapted to film, two TV series, a stage and a radio play. Chris’s adaptation utilizes all his musical skill, masterfully combining Classical, Folk and choral genres with his trademark ballads, Pop and Rock songs, and features a narrative which takes the listener on an emotion-filled journey, creating a “film in the mind”. There are 19 brand new, original compositions on Moonfleet And Other Stories, six of which tell the ‘other stories’ of the title, covering such diverse subject matter as Leonardo da Vinci’s Mona Lisa, the loss of innocence, a story by Oscar Wilde, a tale of war, a guardian angel and an eloquent musical statement on 2009 atrocity in Iran, a place with which Chris has a deep affinity.

Udgivet 04 April 2019


Der er endnu ikke nogle anmeldelser.

Vær den første til at anmelde “Burgh, Chris De – Moonfleet & Other Stories Cd (2019)”

Du kunne også være interesseret i...