Velkommen her i Place4music`s webshop .Håber du finder inspiration til dit køb ,skulle noget mangle send os en besked og vi prøver at være dig behjælpelig.
Fast åbent Torsdag,Fredag fra 17-1930 samt Lørdag 11-15 og som altid efter aftale på 40890070...håber vi ses på Amager.

Paul Simon ‎– In The Blue Light – Cd (2018)

59,95 kr.

Trackliste Cd

01: One Man’s Ceiling Is Another Man’s Floor
02: Love
03: Can’t Run But
04: How The Heart Approaches What It Yearns
05: Pigs, Sheep and Wolves
06: René and Georgette Magritte With Their Dog After the War
07: The Teacher
08: Darling Lorraine
09: Some Folks’ Lives Roll Easy
10: Questions For The Angels

2 på lager

Varenummer (SKU): .190758414423 Kategorier: , , , Tags: , ,


In The Blue Light – Cd -Digipack

Legendary songwriter, recording artist and performer Paul Simon will release his 14th studio album – In The Blue Light – on September 7. Produced by Simon and Roy Halee, who have worked together since the 1960s, the album features a talented cast of musicians who have joined Simon to lend fresh perspectives on 10 of the artist’s favorite (though perhaps less-familiar) songs, drawn from his unparalleled body of work.

Revisiting his repertoire, Simon has selected songs originally appearing on There Goes Rhymin’ Simon (1973), Still Crazy After All These Years (1975), One-Trick Pony (1980), Hearts and Bones (1983), The Rhythm of The Saints (1990), You’re The One (2000) and So Beautiful Or So What (2011), refreshing and transforming the compositions through new arrangements and collaborations.

Simon explains in the album’s liner notes, “It’s an unusual occurrence for an artist to have the opportunity to revisit earlier works and re-think them; to modify, even completely change parts of the originals. “Happily, this opportunity also gave me the gift of playing with an extraordinary group of musicians, most of whom I hadn’t recorded with before. I hope the listener will find these new versions of old songs refreshed, like a new coat of paint on the walls of an old family home.”

Udgivet 07-09-2018


Der er endnu ikke nogle anmeldelser.

Vær den første til at anmelde “Paul Simon ‎– In The Blue Light – Cd (2018)”